The View from the Bed

Another Backblip.
Miss L came into our bed at about 4am this morning after a bad dream. Once my arm had gone numb cuddling her I tried to get her to go back to her own bed. But she sleeps more soundly than anyone I have ever met - I could pick her up by the ankles and I doubt she'd wake up!!
Squashed up between her and Mr K I didn't hold out much hope of getting back to sleep so I took myself off to her bed.
My God, her mattress is lumpy, full of springs and generally uncomfortable! I'll be looking at new ones for them when we move.
That said, I went straight back to sleep and managed to lie in until about 9am before anyone wondered where I was! Bliss!
I was a bit confused when I woke up. Not least by the fact that Miss L seemed to have two sets of giant Gruffalo snakes and ladders. It took me ages to figure out it was just that the lid wasn't on the box properly!!
I had to laugh at the fact that in typical Miss L fashion she's tied a box to the shelves with the curtain string and decorated it all with a pipe-cleaner. She's been tying things up and to other things pretty much since she could walk!! And what she can't do with a pipe-cleaner!!
Not much else to report about today. I dropped the Little Misses' blazers to the dry cleaners (look at me doing something with plenty of time to spare, rather than in a huge panic hours before school starts!!!), popped into the shop to see my dad for a bit, stopped in at Padbury park on the way back for a bit of a runaround and then came home for dinner and Zootropolis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.