Yorkshire Sculpture Park

We've come up North today to stay with Mrs G. 
I had planned to set off after dog training but annoyingly I overslept. With half an hour we would have just about had time to get ready and go but I couldn't really face it. 
I gave the Little Misses the option of rushing to get to dog training and it being very stressy and there being lots of shouting or not going to dog training. Thankfully they chose the less stressy, shouty option!
We had the usual fun and games on the M1. A couple of long tailbacks and quite a bit of time sat stationary but we made it to Yorkshire eventually. Not much later than our original ETA!
We met Mrs G, Mr O and Mr L at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park and had a fabulous ridiculously long walk!! It's so gorgeous there!! The children had fun climbing on logs, climbing up mud banks,  building "sculptures" (see extras), arguing about who had more building blocks, climbing on sculptures, taking in in turns/squabbling about holding Archie's lead, whinging about the length of the walk (my two!), eating ice creams and generally enjoying themselves.
After our seventy five mile hike we headed back to Mrs G's for some craziness in the garden (see extras) before dinner.
Archie has been behaving worryingly all evening - panting and being generally very unsettled. I've been trying not to panic and worry but it's been so upsetting watching him. It's so out of the ordinary.
He had eaten a bit of sheep, cow and/or horse poo on our walk this afternoon - as well as drinking out of a fetid puddle probably full of sheep's wee - so I was worried it might be that.
Google was not my friend.
We found the number of a vet in case I wanted to take him in the night and I eventually came up to bed at about midnight. 
Just like when the Little Misses are ill I couldn't stop imagining the worst and playing out awful scenarios in my head. I couldn't even think of turning out the light and going to sleep.
He's on the bed with me, still panting and really hard to rouse. Fingers crossed he's OK in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.