A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Do you mind ....

I'm having my breakfast.

Just before crossing the road this morning, in quite a dodgy spot on a bend, on my way to join the ladies who walk in St Ives, I spotted this young cow.

Quick snap as she looked at me quizzically with her breakfast dangling from her mouth before she lost interest and turned away. I'm glad I took it as it was so grey that I didn't take anything else but I was pleased to see that both swans are still on the pond and seem to be together, future blips there I hope.

Sadly there was some drama this morning. The other four ladies had driven up to the estate and so four cars were parked in the layby. On our return one of them had been broken into. It was strange that this one had been chosen as nothing was visible in the car but they had smashed the window and got into the boot taking my friends' gym bag with her phone and purse inside.

We stayed until the police arrived.

She was setting off to see family in London later in the day so I hope she made it as she was understandably very upset.

It makes you wonder, this was between 7.30 and 8.30 am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.