Setting up camp

As I'm playing at Shrewsbury Folk Festival I have the option of arriving on he campsite the day before it starts. It's always very busy on a Friday and difficult to get a good pitch so I took them up on the offer and put up tents for myself and my son who will be arriving tomorrow.

There were very heavy rainstorms so putting them up took longer than usual as I tried to avoid the worst of the rain. The blip is from my car waiting for a break in the storm. 

The extra is of a tent near mine, I'd never seen one with a chimney from a stove pipe before. The owner was singing and playing his banjo when I left, the smoke rising from the chimney.

As I only live 20 miles away I've returned home to the comfort of my own bed but will return tomorrow morning for the weekend. I don't know if there will be wifi to upload photos, if not it will be backblips. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.