Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Walking in the South Tyne Valley

Today I did another part of the walk I'm leading on Wednesday. I walked one of my favourite stretches alongside the river South Tyne. This is a very pretty valley with small farms dotted alongside both sides of the river. Here I am looking westwards looking across the valley.

My first visit to the Haltwhistle Walking Festival was to take part in a walk called the Kirkstyle Figure of Eight which includes this track. After that I walked with the Haltwhistle walkers, made great friends and now I'm one of the organisers of that Festival.

We should have a good walk on Wednesday. (We used to say that it never rains on Wednesdays but I'm afraid that this year that has been totally inaccurate!!)

Needs to be seen large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.