Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The popular Miss Austen

I took Mum to Belsay Hall today to see the exhibition of costumes from Jane Austen TV and film productions. It's quite a small exhibition but contains a variety of costumes. The Colin Firth/Mr Darcy shirt is there, but is a bit of a disappointment when dry and empty, so I decided not to blip it! (There is a room steward on duty in that room; I suspect to make sure that no one steals the shirt.)

It was sunny but not too warm. We pottered around the garden and Mum used her rollator to good effect. It's an excellent invention.

Now I have to be sure that the website is all ready to go live on 7th for bookings for (our wonderful) walking festival. I also have to test out the new walkie talkies we have bought to help the backups keep in touch with leaders on the big walks. All good fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.