If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Honey Bee

Washing is a never ending process in our house.  The first part of the week is washing from the lodge to get it dry and ironed ready for the next guests.  Then later in the week we have our own washing to get done before starting on the lodge again.

As today was warm and bright one of the first things I did was hang out a load of washing.  Passing the line soon after I spotted this young lady having a rest.  I didn't examine her closely but I suspect she was having a drink from the dampness of the towel.

If she was drinking I find it a bit of a surprise as there is a stream right next to the nearest hives to our garden.  What ever she was doing there it was too good a chance to get today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.