Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Scoping Out The Territory

I spotted this female Anna's hummingbird coming and going from the only bare little branch in the entire bushy ocotillo.  I rarely get a complete shot of a hummingbird's breast.  Seeing it in the wild was pretty cool.  Even in the books they always show a side view (or a slightly angled one to enable viewing the throat).

It's not the best photo I should have shot.  I had my settings screwed up (f-stop and ISO) not to mention that I should have extended the lens to 400mm.  Oh, well.

I had dinner with mom and Claudette at Olive Garden (again) tonight.  If you chose from among four entrée selections, you got to take a complete entrée home  at no charge. Mom loves  Olive Garden.  It's about 40 minutes from home but she gets excited about the idea of going there for dinner.  I aim to please.  :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.