Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Glow

Lovely sunrise today.  I went into my neighbor's yard to set up for the shot, as I have been doing all summer.  But I didn't have an angle from that direction anymore.  The sun has moved to where I can get a decent sunrise from my  back yard now.  Since I had to climb back over the stones and rocks to get back into position, I almost missed the good color.  Another 20 seconds and it would have been too late.

I received another cortisone shot in my right knee this morning.  I've been getting them on average about three times a year for the past few years.  This injection had the most lingering pain and swelling of any that preceded it.  I have been icing it all day.  Dang arthritis.  It's a b*tch getting old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.