Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

1700 Blips!

I know that Blipfoto doesn't celebrate a double 00 blip as an official milestone, but I celebrate them because they are my motivation to keep the consecutive streak alive until the next milestone comes along. This one means I am not all that far away from that five year mark ,  just 125 blips; the end of December.  Sounds like a long time, but not that far in "Blip time" really, considering how far I've come already.

So, thanks to you who have stopped by for today's blip, as well as, the previous 1699.  Please stick around for the ride to five...
and maybe  until sometime next summer when, God willing, I hit the magical 2000 Blips. 

I hope you enjoy today's Rufous hummingbird.  I am blessed to have them currently in my backyard.  There were about six hummers back there this morning fighting like heck for the right to take a drink.  I've never seen anything like it here before.  It was amazing.  They are actually still at it..three hours later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.