National Dog Day

I didn't wake up until some unspeakable time this morning. I tried to make amends by mowing the lawn and cutting some stragglers back in the garden after taking Little Dog out but the day seemed to be cracking on all too quickly. 

I fitted in a bike ride late afternoon and as I was trundling up the Otley hill, my calf seemed to have a tiny niggle. It went away after that and I completely forgot about it so I tried a little harder on the hill I'm working on. 

The good news is I made remarkable progress without feeling the muscle at all. The bad news is my calf was in bother once I'd dropped down the hill. So much so, I felt the need to give it a push with my hand on every down pedal on the way home. I think a little rest and some physio might be in order. :-(

Today, I hear is National Dog Day so this one's for Little Dog and hoping that I haven't made a dog's dinner of my leg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.