Raspberries and Strawberries

We had a lovely day at the strawberry farm today with Mrs L and the cousins.
Getting there was a bit of a nightmare though! Ordinarily it takes me about 40 minutes from my house but today it took over an hour. I got stuck behind combine harvesters, idiots and lorries, crawled through Bicester, sat in a traffic jam on the A34, queued at roadworks, and got stuck behind idiots again! 
But we made it. And before Mrs L who was also stuck in traffic!
We had a lovely picnic lunch in the sun before heading off to pick raspberries and strawberries. I had to laugh at myself - I'd gone to Tescos before setting off to get some things for lunch and as well as chicken drumsticks, museli bars and crisps I also bought a lovely big punnet of strawberries. It was only as I got it out that I remembered where we were!!!
It was lovely sitting in the sun chatting to Mrs L while the kids played on the bouncy slide, the hay bales and in the sandpit. And drinking tea out of my fab new Thermos flask.
Eventually, when Miss E couldn't wait a minute longer, we went and picked raspberries. They were so delicious!
Then it was strawberries. Also delicious!!
Then it was more playing and drinking more tea out of my stupid, leaking new Thermos flask!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.