Echinacea

swaying in the breeze
softly and gently, alone
new growth coming though

This is chinacea prairie splendor which I bought from The Vyne yesterday :)  I have always loved the big flowers they produce and decided to see if I can keep this one alive (most annoyingly though its already had a big bit of leaf chomped off by a slug I assume) :)  Advice is welcome...

Church followed by a very lazy rest of the day, reading, dozing and watching a bit of TV.  Anne of Green Gables, now there's a story from my childhood :)

Should have:

Done some gardening and put some plants in (but it was raining when I thought of it)...

Done some housework, but I was too tired after last nights shift....

For a few months now I've been thinking (and praying) about Street Pastors and whether or not I would continue when this year's rota ends.  I have now put my notice in after 4 years without too many gaps.  I feel that I am generally too tired on a Monday after the shift (even though they are only half shifts these days).  If I'm tired on the Monday, it generally follows through all week....  Sad, but I think work comes first just at the moment!  Also feeling relieved that I've finally made the decision and resigned....  Next year is a new year and new challenges may come my way.

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.