Don't mind me...

I'm just having a scratch!

Visited The Vyne National Trust near Basingstoke today :)

Second in the queue outside before it opened, then I walked over 5,000 steps all the way round the outside, saw two herons from the bird hide, but my pics aren't particularly good as I don't have a large zoom.  Found some amazing funghi in the woods and cobwebs, but the cow won the day.  Apologies for the quality of the blip....the day was very heavy air and the grass is very dry too.

I also went to see the chapel and the amazing restored stained glass, but by then the house was very busy and I've been before so I didn't go round again....

After all that I went to see my friends for a late lunch and then came home to sleep for a couple of hours before tonight's Street Pastor shift which I'm off to in a few minutes!

Tomorrow my friends from India are coming to Church, so I'm hoping to make it though I don't often manage it after a shift!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.