Shall I Jump?

said the fly.

Meantime Billy was finding it all too much (see extra) :)  (I can't decide what to Blip)...

A busy day with my Dad here replacing toilet and washbasin.  I went to church and when I came back he'd already put the toilet in :)

Just before I called him for lunch he came to tell me he'd cut himself on the corner of a tile; ouch!  Luckily it wasn't too big a cut, just bleeding a lot...and also lucky I have plasters at home.


 I cooked my Zingy Chicken Vegetable Bake for lunch and he enjoyed it, so that's good :)


We popped out to B&Q for some bits he needed,and I got some reduced plants, a dahlia with only one flower and an 'autumn' planting set.  I intended to do some planting this afternoon, but I fell asleep on the sofa!  Whoops....  So some water for them and I'll do that tomorrow now :)

He carried on, and just about finished at half past five, so then it was packing up the car with his tools etc and he set off on the journey home (to Cambridge) about 45 minutes ago!  What a SUPER Dad I have :)


I am sooo relieved to have no more worries re water wastage through the overflow constantly going, just a couple of drips to keep an eye on, which Dad thinks should stop over time!

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.