Above the Water

For the second day running, a blip of rain. I had to get 'some stuff' from the boat. I'm sure it was dry when I set off but it got a bit wet. And then wetter. Still, having retrieved the stuff, I was delighted to see a weel kent face peering out at me from a parked car on the quayside. JK - just back from Greece where he wisely keeps his boat. It's been too bloody hot recently he says. And dry.
Still, we repaired upstairs to our double decker portakabin and soon the beers were being cracked open as more bedraggled people arrived. Including one who had been out mackerel fishing - with his greyhound. The greyhound doesn't care for being out in the boat, apparently - it happily jumps aboard but then whines all the time it's out. And it needs a doggie lifejacket and it's a hopeless swimmer. Would probably have made a decent blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.