I Didn't Go To An Airshow

It was the Little Gransden Airshow today, I had planned to attend until I discovered that the Belgian Grand Prix from Spa Francorchamps was being broadcast live on Channel 4. I've never been into Formula 1, but since spending a fantastic few days last month at the circuit, my interest has been piqued. The place has got under my skin. I really enjoyed watching the race, thank Goodness Magnussen was only slightly hurt in his horrendous off at the apex of Eau Rouge. I stood near that point for a couple of hours taking pics of my daughter and our friends on track. I loved watching the scenes from the podium. It was above 'our' garage, occupied today by Mercedes Benz. :)

Even though I didn't attend an airshow, a Yak-55, a lovely yellow Harvard with a roundel, a yellow Folland Gnat and a Jet Provost flew over here. I was delighted to see on Twitter that the Turb Team have used some of my pics signed by the pilots to give to interested members of the public at Dunsfold Wings And Wheels.

I snapped the iconic Flying Fortress Sally B as she flew directly over our house on the way back from Dunsfold via Little Grandsen to her home in Duxford. 

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.