Creepy Canewdon On The Crouch

MrQ was tired out after his gig yesterday and it has been very hot again today. I'm sure the heat got to him as just before lunch he said he wanted to go to the seaside. I offered to take him at least to the riverside in his Volvo, which wafts along and has newly gassed air-con. I didn't think he was up to a ride in my S or the TR.

We went to Blue House Farm nature reserve on the banks of the Crouch and sat on the seawall. We were fortunate that the tide was coming in. It was lovely to smell the ozone and the seaweed and see the sunlight glinting off the water. Very little wildlife about but in this instance that's not what I went for. My image is of a Hunter 25 sailing up river past creepy Canewdon church.

Today's poem is Younger by John Stammers. http://burstingwithhappiness.blogspot.co.uk/2014/10/younger-by-john-stammers.html

You can only live your life forwards.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.