Odd One Out At The Super Sausage

My friend, whose engine "kicked a leg out of bed" on the Kemmel Straight when we were at Spa last month, organised his first Honda S2000 "Ricky Run" since he has bought a very low mileage, late car.

I picked my S up from Milton Keynes on Saturday. The well-recommended guy hasn't been able to sort the car. :( Apart from anything else it needs new rear discs. I wouldn't want to push it on a run with that juddering, even though he says it is safe.

I decided to take the TR4 to The Super Sausage to meet the guys for breakfast and have a look at our leader's gorgeous new wheels. On our forum it appeared that only he and one other guy would be present.

What a surprise to see the above line-up. Lots of nice new people and no whiny moaners. :) I had some lovely chats and got leads about what to do regarding my ailing S. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.