Gillsabroad

By gillsabroad

Peace at last!

I'm already enjoying the many differences that Japan offers. I particularly like the Buddhist shrines you just seem to happen upon. This is part of one of the oldest in Japan. It was built to welcome warriors back from their attempts to raid Korea!! Perhaps best not to point this out to the Korean family joining us on Thursday?

The shrine itself is very peaceful, shady & cool which is particularly welcoming as after 6 years with almost zero humidity I'm struggling somewhat in this heat. On a plus side it's near to the 'Foreign Food Shop' where I feel a little less alien & can buy stuff and actually know what it is!!!

I have always been delighted at the prospect of a new day, a fresh try, one more start, with perhaps a bit of magic waiting somewhere behind the morning
J. B. Prestly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.