Gillsabroad

By gillsabroad

Turning Japanese, I think I'm turning Japanese...

I hasn't taken me long to accept a few home truths about living in Japan, particularly in August. The main ones being: I will always be hot & sticky and have revoltingly frizzy hair and air-con is very definately my new best friend!

I also now know that a fan is NOT merely a bizarre fashion accessory, but that in the absence of air-con it's an essential of daily life. My new fan is made of sandalwood so I get a lovely scent from it as I fan furiously & if necessary it also doubles as a sunshade. Very useful when standing in full sun at traffic lights!

Apologies to The Vapors for use of their lyrics in the title!! ;)

The world belongs to the enthusiast who keeps cool.
William McFee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.