Somewhere on Saddleworth Moor (I think)

One thing I've learnt about myself is that, for the most part, I'm not keen on staying in other people's houses. I guess it's different if you're staying with someone for two or three days but when they're offering you a bed after a night out, well, I just feel like I'm intruding the next morning.

My compromise on this is to make an early dash and so, grateful though I was for Neil's hospitality, I was up and away first thing, this morning, while everyone else was fast asleep. 

And it was a good day for an early start, too. The satnav took me out of Holmfirth and across Saddleworth Moor, which was absolutely stunning. The problem with those long, windy, up and down roads over the tops is that it's not always easy to find somewhere to pull over to take a photo but today I was lucky and found just the spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.