Another small machine

One of the problems that I have encountered recently, with having a slightly larger than normal household, is that although my regular moka* pot is fine for me and the Minx or Dan or Izzy, my big moka pot is way too big for three or four people.

Consequently, I ordered a new one from Amazon despite my various promises to myself that I would stop buying anything from them except digital music (because I dislike Apple's music offering even more, despite being inextricably tied to it). I wasn't quite sure of the moka pot sizings so I put all three together before unwrapping the new one.

And this is why I like the meme 'first world problems': it helps me keep my life in proportion.

*or macchinetta, which, fantastically, means "small machine"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.