Holiday!

One of the things that I try not to think too much about is how many people actually listen to my radio show. For my own sanity, I have to believe that at least one person will be listening each week, otherwise I'm just talking to myself. 

So, it was particularly rewarding, today, when I received an email from one of the guys at the station saying: 

"Hi Fenner,
Really enjoyed your show tonight!! I actually drove round with my mate in the car for about an hour and 15 mins just so we could listen.. Gary Numan new track is awesome!!"

And then, a little later on, there was an enquiry from someone (a listener!) about one of the songs that I'd played ("Pointless Rivers" by Shriekback) and now I feel a little bit reinvigorated :-)

Anyway, my personal validations to one side, today, we - me, the Minx, Dan, Abi, and the miniMinx - set off for a short holiday at Centre Parks, near Penrith. 

We had a lovely day; the kids set off to swim as soon as we'd got their bikes, while the Minx and I unpacked the cars into the lodge. Brilliantly, the (not so) little ones all found their way back to us unaided and we had pizza for dinner and then an evening of cards. (Cheat and Sevens.)

****
-11.8 kgs
0 words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.