Reflecting...

on life, the universe and crepes!

Oh....My....Goodness....we have just had a Bank Holiday and it was a gloriously sunny day!!! 

I had a shufty on t'internet to see what was occurring today at various places in the area. I narrowed the options down to either the country fair at Tatton Park or the circus skills trail at Dunham Massey. Jude was playing out, but only for a couple of hours or so we headed off to Dunham....

I've mentioned before that I'm always drawn to the circus and yet again the lure of a tightrope was too much. Oh, what a major disappointment it was, a few bits of tat every now and again, the website proffered more. I told the woman on the main desk how rubbish it was before we left. 

I dropped Jude off then I met up with Sian and we went down to the Quays. There was a Makers Market on so we had a mooch around for a bit, then we sat in various sunny spots where we could do some serious people watching whilst catching up. Sian is one of those good friends whom you can sit and chat with or just sit in comfortable silence. We found all the best spots and just enjoyed the afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.