High in the Sky

It was an early start this morning as I jumped on the train to London to meet up with LadyG and Jeanettie6. What larks as the three of us hit the town. We went to the Sky Garden in the building that LadyG assures me is called the Walkie Talkie...she may be leading me up the garden path here...ha ha. Anyway, we queued up, we were scanned and then whizzed up to the thirty fifth floor. Wow wee, what a wonderful view.

The air must have been much thinner up there and it addled our brains because we ended up singing some hymns (well the acoustics were great when I sent a few notes out into the room) or maybe we were nearer to God...ha ha ha. We took many photos of the splendid views, it really was spectacular.

We then headed back down into the bowels of the earth to get the tube home. Back to the heat and the sins of the city....back down from the heady heights and the religious hallucinations ha ha.

What a wonderful day. Now....well now, LadyG is making...yes making me watch X Factor...aaaargh.

I can't wait to find out which celebrity LadyG has laid on for tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.