Last day together

It was another really wild night...and this time I mean really, really, really wild! The wind screeched around the lighthouse shrieking like a banshee all night and pounded the walls. Rain bashed against the windows and I didn't sleep too well. Rach and the boys left for home this afternoon and so I'm all alone with the bangs, the groans, the wails, the wind and of course my vivid imagination tonight...eek!

We walked to the end of the headland and watched the dolphins again this morning, there were about four I think and it is wonderful to see them. We have had a photography competition going on all week and we each chose a theme....Lines, waves, light and action. We also used a couple of themes from the Mail and the Guardian...Endings and wildlife. Today was the big judging session where we viewed the pics and gave marks out of ten, taking into consideration skill, the theme and representation. There were some fabulous shots, Rachel's light pic was beautiful, Tom had a a wonderful pic of the pier at Beaumaris for lines and Josh had a super bee shot. It was a close fought competition.

Then it was time to say goodbye and Rach and the boys headed off home. I am in The Ship Inn at Red Wharf Bay again having a drink and using their wifi. I've been for a walk round the headland at Moelfe and I'll have a mooch here before going back.

Thanks to Debzy13 I had to do the ice bucket challenge this morning. It was blowing a hooley but I gritted my teeth as Tom tipped the icy cold water over me. The pic is on facebook now, Debbie!

Well the holiday is nearly over and real life beckons. I don't want to go back and face it at all :(
I am looking forward to a blipmeet tomorrow morning though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.