Frisbee Fun

We were forecast a dismal day but we had glorious sunshine...yippee!

I went for a mooch around the village taking a few pics and then I walked up to where the bungalow was. My grandparents bought the bungalow when it was just a design on paper, my great uncle bought the one next door. We spent every summer as children holidaying in Cemaes Bay. The bungalow looked out over fields and the sea was in the distance. We could stand in the large front window with a giant pair of binoculars and watch the tankers go by on the horizon. We would cross the road to see the horses that were kept in the field. Sadly there is no field there now...they've built houses on it. I doubt you can see the sea now either.

Rach and the boys have a tradition of building boats on holidays and racing them. We have been to every shop possible to try and buy a hand fan for Josh that he wanted for his design but to no avail. There has been a lot of sawing, screwing of nails, glueing and testing of the models on the water. Tomorrow is the 'Big Race'. I will take some pics. The winner takes the glory but I will buy three, very Welsh, prizes to be awarded for the boat that scores highest for: originality, design, floatability, name and any other category I come up with by tomorrow.

We walked round to the 'big beach' and played with the frisbee and had a swim this afternoon. I also dug out a wonderful sandcastle...I based it on an aztec design...and it almost featured on blip ha ha ha. There is something very therapeutic about digging in sand. I opted for one of Tom's dramatic dives for the frisbee in the end.

We went to The Lobster Pot Restaurant for a gorgeous meal tonight. I had half a lobster cooked in butter and herbs followed by king scallops wrapped in parma ham,...it was delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.