Tractor Fun

Sadly, all good things come to an end.

Well my holiday is over now and it is back to reality, I didn't want to leave the cottage, I didn't want to leave the sea, I didn't want to come home...but I did want to see Pelly again. It was very wild last night and as I was on my own I more aware than ever of every noise...it took my a while to get to sleep, it sounded like all sorts of creatures were trying to get in to the cottage. I took deep breaths and thought pleasant thoughts and eventually dropped off. As there is limited wifi and mobile coverage at the lighthouse texts tended to arrive hours after they were sent and then they would come all at once. At 1am about six texts woke me up and I had to go through all the checking that no-one was actually outside, deep breaths and thinking pleasant thoughts all over again.

I got up early and watched the dolphins as I ate my breakfast. Then it was time to pack. I had arranged a blipmeet with doffy and was supposed to meet her in Menai at 10.30am, but I was delayed....

Firstly, I met the owners of the lighthouse and we ended up chatting for ages. If I want to go back Iona told me to get in touch with her directly...I fancy a long weekend when the season is over....what do think Chrissie1butter and Kathymay??? It would be good for a blipmeet...

...then Robin let me have a drive of his tractor....yay! another thing to cross off the 50-4-50. I didn't go far as he was running out of diesel, but it was fun and an unexpected end to my stay there.

I raced along to Menai and after a wrong turn or two I eventually met doffy...what a lovely lady. We joined the throngs who had flocked to the Menai Food Festival and had a wander around. We had a good old chat over a cuppa and then, sadly, I had to leave. Anyone who follows doffy will have seen the beautiful jewellery that she makes and I was thrilled when she gave me a lovely pair of earrings....they will be blipped at some point. Thank you for a super blipmeet, doffy, I will return for another one soon.

It was a quick drive home unlike last Saturday when I was with all the Bank Holiday traffic...and unlike my sis who had a very long journey home yesterday.

So....the holiday is over, the Summer is over and August is over. Time is just evaporating. I wonder what the next big adventure will be :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.