Beach Art

It was another very windy night and this morning it was blowing a bit of a hoo ha but the rain soon disappeared and the sun shone again. Rachel went for a wander and made me jump as she ran back to the lighthouse and banged on the window...."Come quickly, the dolphins are here!" I grabbed my camera and shot out then slowly made my way down the precarious slopes towards the sea. We all sat and watched dolphins swimming, there must have been about five or six of them. It was a wonderful moment. Sadly, they were just too far to get any decent pics.

I am at Red Wharf Bay at the moment using the Ship Inn's wifi. We brought a picnic and sat by the wall as the sea was right in. Rach and Tom gulped their sandwiches and then went off for their fishing trip. Hopefully Tom will catch some mackerel as that is what is planned for our meal tonight. Josh and I played about taking pics of stones, waves and other beach paraphernalia. We're going to head to Beaumaris shortly and meet up with the fishermen.

I've just seen on Facebook that Debzy13 has nominated me for this blinkin' ice bucket challenge thingy...I thought you were a friend Debbie!!!! Looks like I will be getting wet later ha ha ha

Sadly, Tom didn't catch any fish so it was a quick trip to Tesco on the way home.


Thanks to everyone who is still commenting on my pics...sorry I can't comment at the moment but I will catch up on my return home :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.