Cemaes Bay

"Hey Cheryl, there'a a boat here with your name on it." We all turned to where the woman was looking. There was a boat in the yard on a trailer. Poor Cheryl looked very indignant and slapped her friend. We all burst out laughing though...the name on the boat was Twat!"

Chuckling, I wandered onto the jetty at Cemaes Bay. We had decided to go back to old haunts and have a mooch around. The tide was in, the sun was out and so I walked back to the car from the beach to get my swimming costume...but by the time I got back so had the wind and a few clouds so I chickened out of getting in the freezing water.

Tom was eager to go fishing so Rach booked a trip out of Beaumaris, although she wasn't quite so eager to go. They went off and left Josh and I. I stayed on the beach reading for an hour or so then I joined Josh in the Hotel for a drink and some free wifi. We then decided to go to Moelfre to the teashop for tea and cake...yummy.

Sadly, it was too windy for the fishing trip and it has been rescheduled for tomorrow instead. We arrived back at the lighthouse after Rach and Tom..."We've bought cake as a treat," said Rach...."Cake, lovely, we've not eaten cake for ages have we Josh?" hee hee

The lighthouse is up for sale...very tempting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.