Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

TT66 - Elsie Wilson Medal for Elocution

This is my first challenge in such a long time...now that all the excitement of weddings, holidays and job interviews is starting to ease off a bit I feel that I can renew my enthusiasm for Blipfoto again....
My entry for Tiny Tuesday with the mystery theme is this tiny silver medal I bought all the way back from Australia...it was awarded to a lady called Elsie M. Wilson in 1930 from the Incorporated London Academy of Music which I believe may have been a pre-cursor to the Royal Academy of Music and this lady won this medal for elocution....as my former profession was a Speech and Language Therapist, this little bit of history appealed to me a great deal....I actually bought two medals at the same antique market, both awarded to this lady but the second one was a bronze medal from 1927.   I must do a little more research about it and find out a little more about this lady and who she was.....my entry for Tiny Tuesday mystery object!  The extra shows the medal in its box and the bronze one next to it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.