Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1040. August Photo Challenge #hand

Well it's 2:10am and I'm sitting up in the most excruciating pain from my arthritis.....it's been so long since it's been as bad as this....I've taken paracetamol when I should have taken codeine as I thought that would be enough to take the edge of it so that I could sleep.....and it's now in a new joint...never affected before.....not my hands this time but my ankle......I know it will pass and by tomorrow morning the pain will have subsided but it's so persistent.....I can feel a tiny new bone growth on the side of my ankle.....

So...what do I do when I cannot sleep....take a photo for Blip!  Not very awe inspiring....but the theme is hand....so here it is...my hand taken with my iPhone.....with my cup of tea in the background.....I want to sleep but can't so might do a bit of Internet shopping!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.