Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Clarence Parade

Today I had a fabulous time walking the seafront from Portsmouth Harbour to Southsea and back.  It was an incredibly beautiful day.  These two chaps had lines over the wall into the sea.  I have no idea what they thought they were catching, but they - and plenty of others - were taking it pretty seriously.

Goodness, I love that place.  So many people enjoying themselves, eating candyfloss and ice cream, buying fish & chips, chardonnay and lager, screaming on the rides in the (slightly tatty) funfair and watching the ferries, hovercraft, speedboats and yachts going backwards and forwards to Ryde.

I've put a couple more in Extras, one of Gunwharf Quays and the Spinnaker Tower (posh bit) and one of the harbour as you see it when you step off the train.

Right, now I must go get something to eat, then I'll come back and catch up on what you've been doing  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.