Cuba

My sister and her family went to Cuba for their holiday this year. Something very different to our holiday, and by the look of her photos, a cultural experience. Educational but eye opening too. I wish I had had longer to chat to Manda about it, but unfortunately her visit to Norfolk was fleeting, and I have been at work! Anyway, they brought us all back presents, which was very kind. I didn't bring anything back from France. Next time.

Today has been rather tiring. I got up late, as I had stayed up last night until Mollie got home. She went to Norwich with friends for a meal and cinema, and was driving them home too. She said don't wait up. When she's a mum, she'll understand why I had to.

Jon took Henry to his friend in Linton first thing this morning, and will pick him up tomorrow afternoon. I hope he is enjoying catching up with his old friends. Wish I could get down there but September is pretty busy.

So I was tired today. This evening, I briefly caught up with Manda before she went home. I made some jewellery and watched tv. I nearly forgot my blip, so forced Mollie to pose with the lovely fan Manda bought me! Now bed....still hornets lurking so the window is closed. Its going to be another hot one :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.