Skip's Blips

By Skip

Buck faces down blipper...again!

I was busily snapping pictures of several does, who didn't seem to mind sharing the path with me, when this buck stepped out of the woods onto the path. He wasn't so willing to share, and, as his antlers looked pretty sharp, I blipped his picture and backed off. I don't think he is the same buck I blipped here, but he was projecting the same slightly threatening attitude. The problem is that it is rutting season, and the bucks are pretty aggressive. Better to give them a little distance and definitely don't get between the buck and the does.

Sorry about so many deer pictures recently, but in the winter the deer hang out where the people are, hoping for handouts, which they will receive when the snow covers their food supply. They are so blippable, I can't help myself (and there are no flowers and such to blip in the winter).

A grateful thank you to everyone who stopped by yesterday to congratulate me on my 300th blip. Gold camera, here I come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.