Here's Rascaletta...again!

After yesterday's beautiful blue-sky-sunshiny-day, we woke up this morning to grey skies and heavy rain. Ugh! We really weren't sure we would go to the park because it was so dreary, but when the rain stopped later in the afternoon, Bob filled a bag with corn kernels and pieces of apple, and we went in search of Rascaletta. She wasn't in her usual place, but somehow she found us and came walking toward us through the woods. Bob emptied the goodies onto the ground, and, as soon as he and Gulliver walked away, she came out and ate and ate and ate.

I was also stalking an owl in the park. A woman walking her dog told us she had seen it at the same place for the past two days, so we went looking and found it. Unfortunately it wasn't near enough to the path for a good picture, so I tried sneaking quietly through the trees to get closer. But I wasn't quiet enough. Every time I came near, the owl spread its wings and flew to a more distant tree until I finally gave up. But I'll keep my eyes open. One of these days I will blip it again.

I hope your Sunday has been a good one. Day is done, and it's time for some sleep. Goodnight from the saturated but snowless north coast of Ohio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.