Young doe

I had three pictures to choose from for blipping today, and I waffled back and forth. I even asked my LA granddaughter and my AZ daughter, when we were conversing and posting pictures on Google Wave, which one they thought I should blip. My granddaughter chose the deer, so that is the one you are seeing. It is the one I like best because I think the deer are so beautiful and graceful. I just wondered if perhaps my blip friends might think I don't know how to blip anything besides deer. Of course, in the winter, I see a lot of deer. They are all over the park.

Speaking of deer, Rascaletta has put on some weight and is doing well. I think there must be some sixth sense alerting her when people show up with food. She seems to have no trouble finding Bob and Gulliver when he has food for her. Of course, that may be because Gulliver barks a lot, and she can hear his bark from a long distance away. All she has to do is follow the sound of his voice. Do you suppose deer are smart enough to associate that sound with the apples and corn Bob is carrying? It is certainly true that the deer come out of the woods in the winter when their food is scarce. When it is cold and snowy and their usual food is covered by the white stuff and frozen stiff, they hang around the trails where the people are. They aren't bashful about receiving handouts.

That's it for today. It's nearly bedtime, so goodnight again from the north coast of Ohio. How do the days go by so fast? Hope yours has been a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.