Bogged down in the bog!

It was sleeting on the mallards today...and on the blipper too. None of us liked it very much. I tried to approach the mallards from several directions to see which would make the best blip, but none was great because every time I slogged my way into the bog to get close, the ducks would (seemingly) suss me out and head off in another direction. All I was left with was a variety of views of their posteriors. So here you have it...mostly duck tails.

Rascaletta came running for her meal again today, and this time some other hungry young ones came to help her. Rascaletta, on the right, was born as summer turned into fall. The other two are a little older, probably spring babies. The one on the left might be a young buck. That looks like an antler nub on his head. Some adult does came to "the table" too, but we shooed them away. They are big enough to fend for themselves.

I hope your weather has been better than ours today. It's turning colder here, but the weather prognosticators prognosticate clearing skies in the near future. Hip, hip, hooray for some sunshine.

BIG

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.