Betsey tells her family's story...

Dear Diary,

One thing Betsey and I share is a love of genealogy.  The house I am staying in is the old family house of her great grandparents and every where you look there are family mementos. This is a shelf that shows photographs of those great grandparents.  Her family has a long and rich history in Maine and one branch of my family were sea captains and shipbuilders in Portland, Maine in the early 1800's.  We have much in common.

Including the love of our cats.  My extra photograph today is of Raspberry modeling great aunt Abbie's hat.  (She will do anything for a piece of cheese, Raspberry, not Aunt Abbie!)  Today I head home...a five hour drive and I can't wait to see my little boy Emerson.  We made some great memories these last three days.  We painted our canvases with broad and happy strokes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.