Roses.....

......  all the way.  It's good to be back home;  however much I enjoy going away on holiday or travelling, I'm always pleased to return home again.  After making a start on laundry and catching up on the things that need doing after a break away, I spent an hour in the garden with the macro lens;  it's a lens that's always relegated to being left at home as there's only so much you can take when you go away -  it's a favourite lens, so I couldn't wait to use it again.

We still have a lot of roses but many are past their best, but this dark red stood out as still looking good;  roses often symbolise love and romance and today we have a lot of roses and flowers as it's our 43rd wedding anniversary (I can't believe I've admitted that, Haha )  -  but anyway I this one in the garden in its more natural environment just appealed.  I hope you like it too. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.