Return of the Nuthatch

It's been a day of catching up and now I'm looking forward to a quiet weekend; we celebrated our anniversary and Deborah's birthday  yesterday,  (both falling on the same day).  The week after next Joanne and I are planning to meet up with Caroline in Solihull as it's her birthday,  and my brother celebrates his tomorrow.  September is a favourite time as far as months go, and it's lovely to celebrate these family dates at my favourite time of year too.

It's felt quite autumnal today and it's been nice to see a few more birds in the garden;  nothing too exotic  -  the Woodpecker and the Nuthatch being the more interesting of our garden visitors today. 

Thank you as ever for visiting my journal and for the lovely comments, stars and hearts  -  it's very much appreciated :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.