The End of Day One

Bailey clearly had some sense of occasion last night and allowed me to have a decent night's sleep before starting back at work today. He did bark at 2:30 but was ignored and he didn't stir again until a little before my alarm went off. The pay-off for a bit longer in bed was fairly terrible traffic so I will be trying for a bit earlier tomorrow although not as early as Monday will require. 

A fairly OK first day back and my input was positively received. It was a long and busy one with lots of pieces of paper, an indication that the summer is definitely over. A hair appointment at the end of the day and then finally home to Bailey who has had two visitors to divide up his day but he was still pleased to see me. We walked after tea and then this sunset appeared over the rooftops. Not a bad day all told and only one more until the weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.