Over-joyed

The second of our two training days with a morning of too many PowerPoint slides, a fairly productive meeting and then a session of supporting support staff who are going to have a significant amount more to do with the students this year. A bit more time spent sorting my classroom this afternoon and it is certainly tidier and brighter than when I started even if it's not the finished article. 

I'd managed to leave my phone in the car so had initially missed my invite out to tea with the bestest friend, the official Bailey sitter and the favourite. Lovely tea, beer and company, although Bailey wasn't allowed to join us. Instead, he was visited when we got home and very pleased he was to see everybody too. He's now worn out having enjoyed himself too much. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.