Caban Coch Dam, Elan Valley

So, with a long list of jobs left for me by Janet, enjoying herself in London, I had a decision to make. Jobs... or a quick one hour motorcycle jaunt to Monmouth with Bob. Oh, look... see the furrowed brow (oh, you can't because I have a helmet on already!).

And like all impromptu adventures, it didn't stop at Monmouth, but went on a little further. We ended up at the Elan Valley visitor centre for tea and cake, and the quick one hour motorcycle jaunt turned into 300 miles over five hours. Bikes in the extra.

...and now I'm thinking hard about using up all the solar powered hot water tonight in a luxurious soak in the bath, and meh to cold water in the shower  tomorrow. I shall be aching tomorrow when next I pick up that ill-fated list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.