Sanding and Kidneys!

Where to start, a busy day all round.
It started with me leaving the house at 06:30 to go to BBC Radio Gloucestershire studio. More further down as to the reason, you'll probably be fed up reading by then and have given up.

Lee came back this morning with one of his merry men as there was only the hallway and cloakroom to do, getting rid of the artex and making the ceiling smooth as yesterday in the kitchen/utility. Last night we put all the kitchen stuff back and cleared the hall and downstairs cloakroom (posh name for loo).
While the things are off the wall we have taken advantage of the opportunity to paint the telephone shelf white (the blip while it was being sanded) and Marlane took apart the wall clock and sprayed the parts silver and white, looks lovely. 
This afternoon I also leapt onto the bike and raced to Goldsmiths, a shop in Cheltenham, to swap an expensive watch for Julia as she didn't really like the one we got her for her birthday (Vivienne Westwood). Glad she said she didn't like it as it would have been awful if she'd pretended and then never used it. Marlane arranged the exchange and I took advantage of offering my services so I could get a bit of time on the bike!


Now, the BBC Radio Gloucestershire thing. They got wind of the kidney transplant between myself and my friend Ian. They asked if we would go in to talk about it as there was a campaign on about organ transplants. They wanted us both in at 06:50 for briefing and we were on shortly after the 07:00 news bulletin. Mark Cummings, the breakfast show presenter, asked Ian and myself some questions and we answered, sometimes a bit flippantly maybe, but it seemed to go down well.
If you can listen to BBC iPlayer it is at this link, at least you might get a bit of a laugh. So much for anonymity, I asked the BBC Radio Gloucestershire team not to mention my surname as I didn't want a lot of publicity. After the interview a young lady asked if she could take some video of us both. Then it appeared on the BBC News facebook page! Ah well, can't stop it now, which is why I'm telling you, as Points West wants Ian and I to go on TV sometime next week which is organ transplant week.
This is the Radio interview link for those that may be able to listen to it.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/p043zw4m

BY THE WAY - I'VE BEEN INFORMED BY ANOTHER BLIP MEMBER, FORTHPORTS, THAT THE LINK DOES NOT START AT THE INTERVIEW, YOU NEED TO JUMP TO 1hr 6m ON THE iPLAYER!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.