Disney's CARS cake

Here is the cake I worked on last night. It's a Cars cake, one of our favourite Disney movies. And little Shiloh's at the moment too, I think. His mum said it was a Cars party!!!

I had said I was able to make this simple design, usually I would have made Lightning McQueen to sit atop, but I just didn't have time to, so suggested she buy the car and give it to Shiloh as a present, which she did. The extra photo shows the car in the cake. Apparently he loved it and started eating the insignia before mum even cut the cake.

Straight after making this, I headed to Isaac to make me look young again, hair-wise, he can't do much with the rest of my body, sadly.

Then a very lovely yum cha meal with dear friends whom we've known since we arrived in Hong Kong. They wanted to say bye to Jon and Ben and wish them well and had presents for them. It was so thoughtful of them and I was touched by their kindness. Just like an uncle and aunt would do. Esther was Ben's first teacher here when we arrived and was the perfect teacher for his gentle temperant. They attend our church and so has seen the boys grow all these years.

Rest of the evening was quiet and non eventful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.