Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Coastal Blipmeet

Today I drove up to Cullercoats, between Whitley Bay and Tynemouth, for a Blipmeet with Meancoast, Shygirl73 and Davidc. We had arranged to meet up in a cafe on the seafront and as it started to rain almost as soon as we arrived, I'm afraid we didn't do any more than drink coffee and chat. Very enjoyable though, and nice company. Afterwards, I drove up and down the sea front and took this shot of the lighthouse at St Mary's Island in the rain (it's an island at high tide but you can walk over when the tide is out).

I only took one shot of the other Blippers which wasn't very good but there are some pictures of us all at the two links I've added below:

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2218730609788848932

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2218714005243955958

Afterwards a long drive back to the hotel as I got caught for an hour in non-moving traffic on the A1. A very bad accident; I saw the air ambulance coming in and when I eventually got past it looked serious; at least the worst thing I had to suffer was a long wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.