JackyMT

By JackyMT

Waiting for the bus in the pouring rain

Went to Ledsham Fayre today with Paula, Kirsty and Caitlin and it rained cats and dogs, well almost. It was such a shame because it's a really well run occasion which attracts hundreds of people but the rain put a lot off. The poor dogs who were waiting for the dog show were wet through and looked so miserable. One woman had a tiny Yorkshire terrier and it didn't have a coat on, the poor thing was drenched, another had a little border terrier who didn't look young and the poor thing was sat in a puddle whilst she was buying fudge from a stall. Good job I wasn't near them or I may have been in trouble for speaking my mind.

We had a lovely roast hog sandwich with lots of delicious crackling and apple sauce for lunch.

The Craft fair is always nice to see and held in a big marque lots of different things that people make. I was impressed with the dogs made out of all sorts of bits of metal welded together, sort of recycling, they were really cleverly done. See extra pics. (dog taken from their advert)

 The flower displays in the church were lovely as usual and the Corpus Christie Brass Band who would normally have played in the church yard had to go into the church, but it was lovely to sit and listen to them until it was time to go for the bus home. 

Extras show the metal dog, Caitlin who was not happy with the rain, (sorry its a bit blurred) and A very wet corner in Ledsham Village

One little extra funny, on the bus coming home Caitlin had her phone out and I thought she was playing a game on it so when I heard these loud jangly noises I thought it was her game and I said "Oh for goodness sake shut that up" then I realised it was the phone of the woman sat  behind me, how embarrassing can you get, she did take it well though and we all laughed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.