Another Place

We have been so wet today, I took my o shoes off to download in the school hall and didn't bother putting them back on again, choosing to paddle back to the car in my already sodden socks! We have been orienteering at Ainsdale Dunes just north of Liverpool and the heavy rain was expected. Both our glasses steamed up from the off so I can't say I enjoyed the beauty of the area either!

We can't come to this part of the country without a visit to Crosby and Gormley's Another Place. The tide was just turning when we arrived and so most of the iron men were still submerged. Tony opted to stay in the car whilst I donned all my waterproofs and plodded the beach till I reached this guy. A quick blip and it was back to the car.

We are now comfortably ensconced in our Premier Inn, having had long baths and now awaiting our booking in the restaurant. Hope it clears up for tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.